Home EVENTS Davido,Wizkid,Fireboy,Falz others win in Headies Award. See Full List of winners

Davido,Wizkid,Fireboy,Falz others win in Headies Award. See Full List of winners


A lot of the show had been pre-recorded and the live event, featuring nominees held at Eko Hotels and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos. The red carpet began at 5pm while the main event commenced at 8 pm.

Founded by the Hip Hop World Magazine in 2006, the event, which is in its 14th edition, recognises outstanding musicians and music professionals in the country’s entertainment industry.

Here is the full list of winners:

Best Recording of the Year

Ozymandias – Brymo – (Winner)

Smile – Wizkid ft. H.E.R

Wonderful – Burna Boy

Dreamer – Fireboy DML

Ghost Town – Wurld

Best Pop Single

Billionaire – Teni

Nobody – DJ Neptune Feat. Joeboy and Mr Eazi (Winner)

Lady – Rema

Fem – Davido

Joro – Wizkid

Skeletun – Tekno

Song of the Year

Fem – Davido

Nobody – DJ Neptune Feat. Joeboy and Mr Eazi

Joro – Wizkid

Mafo – Naira Marley

Duduke – Simi

Producer of the Year

Pheelz – ‘Billionaire’ by Teni – (Winner)

Spax – ‘Away’ by Oxlade

Kel P – ‘Pull Up’ by Burna Boy

Sarz – ‘Mad’ By Sarz and Wurld

Best Rap Album

God’s Engineering – A-Q (Winner)

Illy Chapo X – Illbliss

YPSZN2 – Psycho YP

Cult! – Paybac Iboro

The Erigma II – Erigga

Best R&B Album

Laughter, Tears and Goosebumps – Fireboy DML – (Winner)

I Like Girls With Trobul – Sarz & Wurld

King – Praiz

Boo of the Booless – Chike

Celia – Tiwa Savage

Best Alternative Album

Yellow – Brymo

Lucid – Asa

The Light – Bez

Pioneers – DRB Lasgidi

Roots – The Cavemen (Winner)

Best Pop Album

Apollo – Fireboy DML (Winner)

African Giant – Burna Boy

A Good Time – Davido

Woman of Steel – Yemi Alade

Afro Pop Vol. 1 – Adekunle Gold

Best Music Video

Eli – Fireboy DML

1 Milli – Davido – (Winner)

Smile – Wizkid

Billionaire – Teni

Shekere – Yemi Alade

Best R&B Single

King – Praiz

Duduke – Simi

Mad – Sarz & Wurld

Bad Influence – Omah Lay

Tattoo – Fireboy DML (Winner)

Dangerous Love – Tiwa Savage

Best Collaboration

Know You – Ladipoe ft. Simi (Winner)

Nobody – DJ Neptune ft. Joeboy and Mr. Eazi

Sweet In the Middle – Davido ft. Naira Marley, Zlatan and Wurld

Don’t Call Me Back – Joeboy ft. Mayorkun

Totori – ID Cabasa Feat. Wizkid and Olamide

Get the Info – Phyno ft. Phenom and Falz

Best Rap Single

OGB4IG – Reminisce

Shut Up – Blaqbonez

Country – Illbliss

Bop Daddy – Falz ft. Ms. Banks (Winner)

Get The Info – Phyno, Falz and Phenom

Best Vocal Performance (Male)

Ghost Town – Wurld

Forgive– Chike

Under the Sky – Praiz (Winner)

Plenti – Cobhams

What Makes You Sure – Nonso Amadi

Count On You – Johnny Drille

Best Vocal Performance (Female)

No Longer Beneficial – Simi

One on the Outside – Lindsey Abudei

Addicted – Niniola (Winner)

Chi Efo – J-Dess

Lai Lai – Yemi Alade

Ajala – Imanse

Next Rated


Omah Lay (Winner)


Bella Shmurda

Headies Revelation

Victor AD

Fireboy DML (WINNER)





Lyricist on the Roll



MI Abaga – Trinity

Illbliss (Winner)



Best Street-hop Artist

Reminisce ft. Olamide and Naira Marley – Instagram

Rudeboy – Audio Money

Young John Mayorkun – Geng (Winner)

IVD and Zlatan – Bolanle

Olamide – Pawon

Best ‘Alternative’ Song

Corner – Lady Donly ft. VanJess & The Cavemen

I Wonder – Moelogo (Winner)

Bitter – Deena Ade

Anita – The Cavemen

Money Devotion – Gbasky

God Save The Queen – Olu

Album of the Year

African Giant – Burna Boy

Apollo – Fireboy DML (Winner)

Afro Pop Vol. 1 – Adekunle Gold

Yellow – Brymo

Boo of the Booless – Chike

Artist of the Year

Burna Boy


Wizkid (Winner)


Tiwa Savage

African Artist Recognition

Kuami Eugene

Master KG (Winner)

Sauti Sol

Shatta Wale


Headies’ Viewer’s Choice


Omah Lay

Burna Boy


Wizkid (Winner)

Fireboy DML


DJ Neptune

Rookie of the Year


Alpha P


Bad Boy Timz (Winner)


Songwriter of the Year

Adedamola Adefolahan (Fireboy DML – Dreamer)

Simisola Bolatito Ogunleye (Simi – Duduke) (Winner)

Damini Ogulu (Burna Boy – Way Too Big)

Stanley Omah Didia (Omah Lay – Bad Influence)

Sadiq Onifade (Wurld – Ghost Town)

Adekunle Kosoko (1 Million – Davido)

Special Recognition

Eedris Abdulkareem


Hall of Fame

King Sunny Ade was officially inducted into the Headies Hall of Fame.

Chief Ebenezer Obey was also inducted into the 14th Headies Hall of Fame.

Previous articleWhy APC membership Registration was extended, read full details
Next articleHeadies 2021: Nollywood Actress Iyabo Ojo Wins Best Dressed Female

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.